New Beginnings: Taking Off the Gloves

I am working hard on creating a new life for myself. Since my childhood, I have struggled with varying intensities of psychological illness. In spite of this, I have accomplished many things that “should not have been possible”. My strategy was always to fight harder than anything Life could put in my way (It is never a good idea to be against me). Now that I am getting older, I’m noticing that my body simply cannot maintain this heightened “Fight Mode” like it used to. Perhaps there is another way. Love.

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·MEP

3 thoughts on “New Beginnings: Taking Off the Gloves

  1. I so agree xox and interestingly enough, art is the one thing (sorry, and writing – which is art really), that have helped me gain ground when the usual ‘fight’ techniques haven’t.

    I like what you’re doing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

