My Mainz

I love living in Mainz. As the home of Gutenberg, I wanted to create something that captured both my love and the history. Very often the materials that I use for projects come from what I find. This piece was made from two pieces of wood. The background is approximately 1m x 0.2m. I wrote the letters in a style similar to what one would find from a Gutenberg press. Then I used a jig saw to cut out the letters. Using my signature painting method, I spray painted the pieces in Mainz colors.

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·NoTos

Leave a Reply

