Some Days Are Just Hard

2017-01-22-21-08-53-1

I’ve been fortunate to have accomplished much during my life, and I am blessed to have beautiful and supportive family and friends. However, often it feels like I am making a lot of movement, but not really going anywhere. The fact that I must navigate my days while being constantly cautious of the boundaries of mental illness is further frustrating. With hard work and patience, I have found ways to make these boundaries flexible, but I must always respect them.

The most difficult thing is accepting that many of the things I have dreamed for so long are simply not available anymore. I can — and will– make new dreams, but I must let go of the old ones.

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·NoTos

Leave a Reply

