Find My Place in Mainz

One of the often overlooked challenges of street art is simply finding space. It is largely “First come. First served.” To further cmplicate matters, there are very strict rules about covering another artist’s work (basically, “Don’t do. it!”). Because my street work is with stickers, I am also limited to only certain kinds of surfaces. If my stickers or signs are large or wooden, I have real difficulties. One of my personal rules is to not put things on personal property, widows or the front of street signs (which could interfere with driving).  With so many restrictions, I have much difficulty finding accessible space. With a bit of creativity and exercise , I have found a solution

Leave a Reply

