Mainz and Wiesbaden, Summer 2016

 

In April 2016, I began sharing my art in Mainz. I felt a little strange because there are fewer sticker and paste-up artists in Mainz and Wiesbaden than there are in Freiburg. Freiburg kind of spoiled me.

Creating and sharing my stickers is a very emotional activity, so I was very shy in the beginning. Without other sticker artists, I felt completely alone. Street art is a typically solitary craft. Not having any guidance in a new city further added to the lonely feeling. In response, I had to decide if I would quit…or, look inside of myself for the confidence to go forward and establish my own style and strangely without help or feedback. For the sake of my art, I had to ask myself to do something that I have never done in my life.

When I say that street art changed my life and helped me find new power, confidence, creativity, and independence, I am not exaggerating.

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·NoTos

Leave a Reply

